top of page

5 Reasons Why You Should Never Get Married

1. You vow "in sickness and in health"

When you get married,  you make a vow that you will stick with your partner in sickness and in health.  You imagine this to be any major health problem that arises.  The truth is, when a man has a cold, it's a "major health issue" and nothing will get done.  The world will crumble because he has a runny nose and slight cough.  If he has a headache... call the ambulance! Warning: your patience will be tested!

2. You will feel jealous at the freedom he still has after having kids. 

As a woman, your entire life changes after having kids. Your husband's life will change but not like yours.  Women worry about everything! Men don't have to worry because they know we worry enough for the both of us! My husband travels often.  He misses me and the kids BUT if it were me traveling,  I'd probably cry myself to sleep every night😭. He's an amazing father and I often feel jealous of the relationship he has with the kids. He is the fun one and I am the one they always need in a crisis.  

3. It's constantly having to get to know someone. 

I've been with my husband for 11 years (6 married). I was 17 when we started dating. I am definitely not the same person he met and he is in no way the same person I first met. Every year in our relationship has been different.  Our personalities evolve,  situations make us change our ideas, life comes in and stirs up your "fairy tale". Marriage is a lot of work. Getting to know how your husband has changed,  communicating your needs, and adapting to new situations is serious work! 

4. You'll constantly have to "fix" things.  

My husband and I are in a never ending battle over the little things. It is an unspoken  battle.  We never say anything, we just "fix" it. My husband likes the shower head pointing all the way back, I like it pointing down. He likes the radio off, I like it on.  He puts the air in the car facing your feet (who does that??) and I like it facing my head.  He likes to leave the lights on in the yard (he swears it'll stop any thiefs), I like them off ( I swear it'll save us electricity money). We always know who showered last or who drove the car last because that person "fixed" what was happening. 

5. You'll wonder how you can love him so much. 

Sometimes (a lot of times) your husband will drive you crazy.  You will disagree,  you will argue,  and then you laugh. When you wake up in the morning,  you see his silly snoring face and love him more than yesterday. That's the most infuriating part of it all! 

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page